A Privilege Denied to Many

by landofthebrie

privilege

Happy Birthday Dad! This past week was my dad’s birthday and my sister and I had my parents over to celebrate. We prepared a big, fat italian feast– stuffed shells with meat sauce, spinach gnocchi with Alfredo sauce, kale salad, fresh bread, and of course a birthday cake.

I went to the local Italian store to pick up the essentials for my dad’s favorite meal. I bought the shells, gnocchi, and sauces for the main course. But I put together the salad, bread, and cheese plate to start off the small dinner party.

Birthday

Stuffed Shells

  • Stuffed shells from local Italian Store (4 cheese)
  • Meat Sauce
  • Mozzarella Cheese

Heat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Pour sauce on the bottom of the pan. Place shells in pan and cover with sauce. Bake for 20 mins. Put slices of fresh mozzarella on shells. Bake for another 5 mins.

I am always happy to celebrate another year with my family, and although my little sister is still at school in Georgia we were able to Skype her in! Thank God for technology and thank God for birthdays!

